• MonDec16 American Indian Parent Advisory Committee Meeting 5:30 PMFHS Media Center
    • TueDec17 School Board Meeting 5:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    • ThuDec19 IB Diploma Celebration & Silver Platter Breakfast 7:30 AM to 8:30 AMFHS
    • MonDec23 NO SCHOOL - Winter Break
    • MonDec23 Tiger Club open

Notice of Fridley Public Schools Special School Board Meeting


School Board Meeting Agendas, Packets and Minutes

Click on the link above for School Board Meeting Agendas, Packets and Minutes.

School Board meetings are generally held on the third Tuesday of the month at the Fridley Community Center (6085 7th Street NE, Fridley, MN 55432)  

MEETING TIMES

5:30 PM - Work Session - Board Members review background information related to upcoming agendas or other topics of general information. No formal action is taken at these "discussion only" sessions.

7:00 PM - Public Forum 

7:30 PM - Business Meeting

2019-2020 MEETING DATES

Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - closed session at 4:30pm followed by regularly scheduled meetings
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - Special Meeting at 7:30am at FHS District Board Room
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
*Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Tuesday, April  21, 2020
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Tuesday, June 16, 2020

* Truth in Taxation Hearing will be held December 17, 2019 at 7:00 PM during Public Forum



 


The Fridley Schools Foundation will host its 3rd annual Black & Gold Gala on Thursday, January 30, 2020, at Jax Café. All funds raised will directly benefit Fridley Public Schools students through teacher innovation grants and scholarships!

Hayes and Stevenson Elementary students enjoyed the annual holiday tradition of Shop with a Cop with the Fridley Police Department on December 4, 2019.

Fridley Public Schools invites the public to attend the December 17, 2019 school board meeting where current School Board chair Chris Riddle will be recognized for his years of service to the district.

The Fridley Middle School Builders Club had a busy fall season assisting those in the local community, and globally, through multiple community service projects.

The FMS LEGO League Robotics team had an exceptional performance on November 16, 2019 at the High Tech Kids LEGO League tournament. Competing against 28 teams, the Fridley students earned the Inspiration Award and placed second overall in the Robot Game competition.

powered by finalsite