• MonJan27 ECFE classes, Creative Play Center closed
    • MonJan27 NO SCHOOL
    • TueJan28 ECFE classes, Creative Play Center closed
    • TueJan28 NO SCHOOL
    • TueJan28 Tiger Club closed

Notice of Fridley Public Schools Special School Board Meeting


School Board Meeting Agendas, Packets and Minutes

Click on the link above for School Board Meeting Agendas, Packets and Minutes.

School Board meetings are generally held on the third Tuesday of the month at the Fridley Community Center (6085 7th Street NE, Fridley, MN 55432)  

MEETING TIMES

5:30 PM - Work Session - Board Members review background information related to upcoming agendas or other topics of general information. No formal action is taken at these "discussion only" sessions.

7:00 PM - Public Forum 

7:30 PM - Business Meeting

2019-2020 MEETING DATES

Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - closed session at 4:30pm followed by regularly scheduled meetings
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - Special Meeting at 7:30am at FHS District Board Room
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
*Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Friday, January 17, 2020 - Special Meeting at 5:30pm at FHS District Board Room CANCELED
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Tuesday, April  21, 2020
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Tuesday, June 16, 2020

* Truth in Taxation Hearing will be held December 17, 2019 at 7:00 PM during Public Forum



 


The Fridley High School Minnesota Honor Society is currently hosting a Shoe Drive, collecting donations of gently worn, used and new shoes. All shoes will be donated to make a global impact.

Congratulations to our IB Diploma candidates, who were honored at the Silver Platter Breakfast Celebration on December 19, 2019. The seniors, who are enrolled in the full IB DP, presented their Extended Essays, which is a culminating research project for those pursuing the diploma.

Congratulations to Fridley Public Schools December 2019 Employee of the Month, Matthew Webber! Matthew is in his third year as the Technology Assistant at Fridley Middle School.

The Fridley Alumni Choir hosted its Holiday Concert on December 8, 2019 in the Fridley District Auditorium. The annual event raises money to fund scholarships for graduating Fridley High School seniors who plan to pursue the fine arts in college.

The Fridley Schools Foundation will host its 3rd annual Black & Gold Gala on Thursday, January 30, 2020, at Jax Café. All funds raised will directly benefit Fridley Public Schools students through teacher innovation grants and scholarships!

powered by finalsite